Lightning Web Component

An Introduction to Lightning Web Component

Salesforce now provide two programming models to create component one is Aura Component and new framework is that Lightning Web Component(LWC). You can create Lightning Web Component(LWC) using custom HTML and modern  Javascript (ES6).

Lightning Web Components is lightweight and delivers exceptional performance because most of the code you write is standard JavaScript and HTML.  Before start learning Lightning Web Component we suggest to learn JavaScript Modular Programming, click on following link to start modular programming.

Huge benefit of Lightning Web Component programming model is that you write Standard JavaScript code. To develop Lightning web components, use the latest versions of JavaScript.

Lightning Web Component

Lightning Web Components JavaScript support includes:

  • ES6 (ECMAScript 2015)
  • ES7 (ECMAScript 2016)
  • ES8 (ECMAScript 2017)—excluding Shared Memory and Atomics
  • ES9 (ECMAScript 2018)—including only Object Spread Properties (not Object Rest Properties)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *